Blogosphere Collapse Theorist Steve Rubel is typing as fast he can in the opposite direction from this news: Twitter-owned Posterous will close on April 30th. The end of lifestreaming! Hurrah!

There have been issues and concerns about 3rd party platforms that linger to this very day. I learned a lot from what happened to my blog*spot colleague Wendy. I just wanted a return to “blog innocence” – back to the basics- in the time before the “gurus” turned blogging on its head, trying to make it a money-popularity-fame game.

So here I am, getting comfy in the world of WordPress. Unless they boot me off I’ll still be on blog*spot too. My blogger blog will continue cranking out hit articles. But basic one-to-one communicative blogging will happen here on WP.

» Go back and read Part One

