Yesterday I stopped by a blog that I visit very infrequently and noticed a BlogCatalog display widget. Looks like most visitors displayed there last checked in more than 6 months ago. Bloggers always try new things, just in case something ‘big’ comes along. On twitter I have my real name because I signed up for the microblogging service when it was unknown and untested.

So along comes Bloglovin’ and if you look in the sidebar you will see a button you can click on to “follow” me via the service, which you can also sign yourself (and your blog if you have one) up for and use it as a replacement for Google Reader. I imported all my RSS already. I’d rather have a straight simple interface, but until something better comes along (if it ever does) this will do. It will HAVE to do!

