Like many other unexpected intrusions into “normal everyday life,” last weekend’s massacre at Nairobi’s Westgate Mall surprised a lot of innocent people in a place they commonly frequented, a place of familiarity – where safety and security were taken for granted. Like the mall near you. Know this: you are never secure and should always ‘be ready,” no matter where you are or what the circumstance/scenario. This is not to say you should live in fear. just live with purpose.

So I addressed people living in and around Nairobi.

I assembled a faq about al-Shabaab with a link to their twitter account.

In another matter, I noticed some blog-scrapers and content thieves (I would classify them as ‘digital terrorists’) plundered a recent article of mine regarding fabricated online reviews. I’ve reached out to a few media outlets and individual bloggers in an effort to help stop blog piracy.

