Here are thoughtful articles that can get your thinking in the right direction for the New Year of 2015! If you know anyone who is reaching out for help in breaking out of their paycheck-to-paycheck cycle, send them this article. If you want to just send them a link, send them to this link:

http://www.thesimpledollar.com/your-game-plan-for-escaping-the-paycheck-to-paycheck-cycle/

read more –>

the random path

Guess what dear readers? I haven’t been inside a Target store a.k.a. the bulls-eye store in over 3 months!

*Cue the ticker tape parade and the celebrations!!*

I know, I know, it is absolutely physically impossible to stay away from that store, with everything all bright and shiny and begging you to take it home. But I did it.

I have not been inside a bulls-eye store since September.

How did I do it, you ask?

The answer to that question is two beautiful little words: Fred Meyer, a lovely wonderful store that they have here in Oregon.

Now before you think I substituted mindless shopping at one store for mindless shopping at another store, hear me out: I do not mindless shop at the Fred Meyer store. Not once have I ever mindless shopped at Fred Meyer.

See, when I would go to target to get toilet paper…

View original post 368 more words

